A primary (elementary) school is considering increasing the amount of time it spends educating its young students about technology (for example, computers). To do so, it would decrease the amount of time it spends educating the students about music and art. Do you agree with the idea of young students (ages 5-11) spending less time in school learning about music and art in order to spend more time learning about technology? Why or why not?

With the advant of a various amount of science technology, our modern life becomes inscreasingly convenient and more comfortable. The prevalent phenomenon gives rise to an interesting discussion: should young students who are at the ages of 5-11 spend more time on technology learning at the sacrifice of the decline of music and art learning? As far as I am concerned, while it might occupy the art learning time, it is still beneficial for young children to learn more about technology. Firstly, learning technology is more conducive to the children's future career development as well as to their academic achievements. On the one hand, technology has contributed a lot to our society and its significant impact on our life can never be neglected. For example, we can use iphones due to the development of communication technology and manafacturing. Also, the city transportation system and other facilities are also closely related with the modern technology. So children are bound to learn technology in the youth, which can lay a great foundation for their career path. On the other hand, technology is also import in acadmic area. In the most of subject, such as mathematics, computer science, and many other disciplines, technology are playing an increasing important role in the development of those subjects. Furthermore, it is essential for young children to learn technology as the modern life are saturated with such technological applications. Without basical understanding of technology, children would find it difficult adapting to modern life. For instance, if one child has no knowledge of how Wechat, Weibo and other social media function and how he can use them, then he will lose a lot of opportunies to keep track of what is happening around the globe. Nevertheless, some people may claim that music and art are also crucial for the young and being exposed to technology at a too early age will negatively impact on them, I will not comprimise because of such concerns. Although music and art learning are critical, I do not mean that children who learn technology can not learn art efficiently, because sometimes, children can use the technology to better study the art. For instance, they can learn music and art in online courses, saving a large amount of time to commute. In addition, negative influence can be avoided if parents provide proper guidence.