In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

There is no doubt that imagination is the unique talent of human-being. Imagination makes people can fulfill any fantastic grand achievement in their brain; Imagination helps people construct complicated buildings, form intricated theory and think the great cosmos without doing any physical movements. And no one can deny that imagination has posed an profound leverage in human`s history, even more important than knowledge in most professions and academic fields. I have substantial reasons to bolster my position. A few of them include:

At first, there are so many professions and academic fields request open-minded thinking and fancy imagination, especially in today`s information era. Take, the invention and proliferation of mobile phone, for example. When Bell first invented the telegraph and phone, the convenience of them had conquered most people and thought they are the future of human`s communication. But it`s liberate imagination broke the handcuffs of banal knowledge, give more fantastic, new perspective to broaden people`s horizons and advanced this progress of the invention of mobile phone, which has deeply entwined with modern life.

In addition, imagination also plays a vital role in exploration of totally unknown fields of science and make a solid base for further research. Without irreplaceable and unparalleled imagination, there will be many significant discoveries disappearing in history. Let`s think about what life would be like if we live in a world without paper, sheets, books and so on. It is paper that totally changed human history and make it possible to document every important event and every famous person in human history. And all of those need be attributed to a person`s great imagination in Han dynasty of China who invented paper and benefit whole humankind.

All in all, from bicycle to automobile, for plane to space shuttle, from toothbrush to laptop, all of those are outcomes of human imagination. Yes, they are just a single thought of one single person at first, and who imagined those things did not all really construct the automobile or plane or laptop. But without those crazy imaginations, what we can obtain is nothing, we will still live in a pristine life, eat raw meat, sleep in cave like a monkey. So I agree with the view that, imagination is more important than knowledge in most professions and academic fields with all my heart.