In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

The Imagination and knoweldge is used to pursue profession, knowledge is something can be acquired, and imagination is something which can be develop but can’t transfer human to human. It’s actually depends on child hood and profession of person. Every field required some kind of knowledge and imaginations.

It’s depends on profession and your academics how you good at imagination and knowledge. It has been seen that the perfect balance between imagination and knowledge will make you profound in your academics and professional life. Every field required both things, but percentage may vary according to profession. Let me give one example: a computer programmer must be good at logic and math which resembles knowledge and computer programmer also have some level of imagination for creating User interface. Having perfect balance between knowledge and imagination make a person king of their field. If we take about profession like building architecture, he/she must have good imagination and knowledge as well. But prefer to have good imagination skills.

Moreover, imagination helps you to create something new, like creating a new design for the water bottle and knowledge will help to understand dimensions of the bottle. Both skills are independent to the each other. But independence depend upon the profession. It’s completely unjustifiable to say that most of profession and academic fields required imagination over knowledge. The knowledge helps you to implement static things and imagination helps use to create with helps of knowledge.The more you interact them with each other, more your work will become seemless.

In conclusion: It’s completely wrong to say that imagination is more important than knowledge, they both independant each other. It’s just like car can’t move without having four wheels. So having knowledge is as important as having creativity in any profession and academics.