It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.

The social groups are very important for the human being as we evolve ourselves as social animal, who like to live with group. Earlier before thousand of years ago, we live in group to solve a problem and to hunt in group for safety. Without group we are just like enjured person, who not able to do things. So it’s very necessary to live in the group as human being.

Nowadays we dont need a group for huntting but to solve a problems and to fight with stress, that’s why group in your life is impoatant. Also to encourage you to achieve your goals the group member helps you alot. Your group member are nothing but your good friends. Sometimes it’s seen that human fails to select good friend or the group of friend, which leads to adoptions of bad habits. We like to spend time with somebody who thinks in same direction and who has same friends. As we like to be part of the group whos mind set is like you means your mindset is similar to every member of group. So we generally identified by the social group.

The social group may sometimes bottelneck for your growth in career or any field.I suggest you to be part of group, who are successful in their career. Because it’s seen that people in same group became like each other after sometime. So selecting group is also art, which help you to grow yourselves. Trying new group of people may help you to learn a new thing. The group of successfull people makes you think like them.

It’s correct that your identified by your social group,but selecting them is up to you.