The following appeared in a letter to the editor of a Relannian newspaper.

Industry analysts report that the number of dairy farms in Relanna has increased by 25 percent over the last decade. Also, recent innovations in milking technology make it possible for farmers to significantly increase the efficiency of the milking process, allowing them to collect more milk in less time with minimal human intervention. In fact, data from the Relannian Department of Agriculture indicate that labor costs at the majority of Relannian dairy farms are actually lower now than they were ten years ago. Despite increased efficiency and lower labor costs, a carton of cream — a dairy product made from milk — at the local food market costs twice as much as it did two years ago. The only explanation for this dramatic price increase is that farmers are inflating the price of cream to increase their profits.

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The letter written by the author to relannian newspaper is about performance and suggestion about milk industry thriving in the relannian. The auhtor given some inside fact about the milk industry in relannian. The author explain the industry analysts report, but while explaining he/she didn’t explain things.

First of all, the author mesntion industry analyst report in the letter, though industry analyst reports are synthesys by the experts, but hey are not correct 100%. It’s had been seen multiple times in past, that industry reports are not reflection of the reallife senario. To give an example: In india last year industry report conclude that: india might be third largest economy by last qurter of 2019-2020. But as we all know that how volatile global economy is. Now industry analyst saying that it might be not possible to achieve 3rd rank till 2023. So it’s hard to believe on industry analyst resports.

Secondly, the author given explaination about the increase in milk production due to use of the latest technology in milk process. Giving full credit to technology is wrong, There are many Non banking financial companies and the bank given loan to farmers. And also regional government trained farmers to revamp milk production to next level. Thats mean technology development ofcourse helps to increase milk production in the relannain but author should not neglect helps from other sectors like financial institutes and regional government.

Moreover, labour cost in the city is lowest in decade, but the author didn’t mention reason behind that. It might be due compitaion raise in employees or due to lack of skills employees are ready to work in the less price.

Also, Considering all this good enviournment, milk production might be profitable but as per the author said that, price of the milk per unit increasing day by day. That’s mean their might be issue in demand and supply or due to lack of knowledge farmers not able fix math behind milk production.