The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The statement shows one of way of teaching however the statement is incomplete and need to twick to use it while taeching. this statement related to teaching, where one person teaching the skill to another one and in that process person who learning makes mistakes. mistakes are good to learn, we should learn from them alot but there must be limit for frequency of mistake. then role of teacher cames, which indicate learn's mistake and help he/she toovercome it. while in this process learner make some achievement, to handle it properly is teachers viewpoint.

learning process should be structured in away that student never have ego of achievement, which he/she achieved. Here's role of teacher comes, teacher should always point out student mistake, no matter how it effect morale of student, but it will help student to overcome mistakes. If student achieve something in his career then teacher should appreciate it, but exaggeration will boiled up ego of student. And it will sooner noticed from his/her behaviour, which may lead loss of focus on longterm targets. Let me give you example related to above explanation, In 8th standard one of my friend was topper in school, he use to work very hard and sooner his hard work reflected in annual mark sheet. And everybody in class as well as teachers appreciated his hard work. After some days he perceive different mind set, where he thinks that he never be wrong. Insidiously it affect on his marks and he was not able to score well. So appreciating a person is good thing but it's also impotant to take note or realise her or his mistake.

The morden study showes that it's good to show mistakes in alone and it's good to appriciate his/her work in front of all. this might be solve problem which we discss in above paragraph. And i personally feel that ignoring mistakes is not perfect solution to mentorship. The good teacher or mentor is one who tell mistakes alon or realise it somehow without shame.

In conclusion: Though it's good to appriciate student to encourage it to achieve great aspiration but it's just 50% of it, it is also equally important to realise mistake or to tell his/her mistake alone.