A recent study reported that pet owners have longer, healthier lives on average than do people who own no pets. Specifically, dog owners tend to have a lower incidence of heart disease. In light of these findings, Sherwood Hospital should form a partnership with Sherwood Animal Shelter to institute an adopt-a-dog program. The program would encourage dog ownership for patients recovering from heart disease, which should reduce these patients' chance of experiencing continuing heart problems and also reduce their need for ongoing treatment. As a further benefit, the publicity about the program would encourage more people to adopt pets from the shelter. And that will reduce the incidence of heart disease in the general population.

The editorial failed to explain the detaild information of the study, the author’s statement feels like more biased toward one particular thing. Author didn’t mention the inforamtion related to dogs types. Also author not mestion the technical side of study.

Parenting a dog will lower a chances of the heart atteck as per study. But author didn’t mention about time interval of the study. And who conducted study?, what is location of study?, what is food intake of a dog’s parent?, Nothing!.The author just believe the statement of study and start promoting it. The author should provide location of the study. It seen that as geography changes density of the heart attack patient also changes. Author failed to convience benefits of parenting a dog.

Moreover, author should give detailed study of the food intake of The parents of dogs. As The doctor always says “it’s all about your eating habits will make you fit.”. Though a parenting a dog is such hectique job and it will also help you to make yor day happy but after some times it’s affect will not seen on your body, as it habitual your body to routine. Author not mention about how the hospital helps to own dog?, author just tell about the process. He/she should also explain the how to train a dog, otherwise it will harm the neighbours.

The author talk about it will help patient heal faster and he/she no need to take treatment. Such bad jocke it is!, how it will affect patient in such less time. I mean in future rather than going to hospital we should let them go to dog house. Where patient finally demise.

In conclusion: Parenting a dog will help you to some extent to being a healthy man/women, but it will not help patient to recover from heart attack or not help them from to stop ongoing treatment.