The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

the corporation should also take care of the general welfare of the nation, where they should donate some fixed percentage of their annual profits. it's the responsibility of the corporation to return to society from which they earn profits over the year. they can simply donate to government-approved NGO or they do it by themselves as well.

The corporation can help the government to achieve its vision by giving them fund or by supporting and implementing it on a ground level. let me give an example of the biggest private bank of India, which is the HDFC bank. who help the government to provide a toilet to every citizen of India, by building them and maintaining them for lifelong. they supported government vision by helping them. this is just only way towards the welfare of the nation.

Pollution is big problem for developing nation like India and Mexico. To solve this problem the government push the corporation to some extent, after all, every country wants to become a developed nation. but by tacking it to the next level, the corporation can reduce their carbon footprint and by using or recycling used plastic will help the nation to achieve sustainable development. let me give you an example: Flipkart is one of the biggest E-commerce company in India, who recently declared to take away plastic wrapping and boxes of the parcel after the consumer opens it. this is a very good decision considering the government push to help for saving an environment.

In conclusion: Though the corporation has to focus on the market, it's their primary responsibility towards the welfare of the nation, no matter how it will affect the balance sheet of the company.