Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated

The government decided to give financial support to cities on bases of cultural traditions preservative is not correct as there should much more reason and not just cities, small town are also culturally rich and the government should focus on Omni model.

Financial support should be given by considering the rural area as well, because as this is the era of globalization cities are blend of culture and due to rapid growth in economy new jobs are taking old one. People nowadays forgotting old culture in cities. But this is not a problem in towns, where old jobs still exists and that effect the culture of region. Why I am dicussing jobs because in old days most of the festivals depends on what kind of job you are doing. Let me give one example: In India farmming is oldest job and most of traditions are related to the farmming. But nowadays in cities no one do farmming and that's why no one celebrate old festivals in cities. That's why i think cities are not one who preserved old culture and financial support should be given on omni model not on selective bases.

Major cities are expanded rapidaly and in that growth we actually ruined all architecture but that was not case with small town, where economic development is not much compared to cities. By giving financial support to town we can preserve old traditional architecture. Though there are many wonderfull architecture bulding in city as well, so distrubuting support would make overall effect.

In conclusion: Financial support should given on omni based model rather than focusing just on the cities It will effect by both means that means not just by cultural preservation but also by financial.