133. In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should be required to step down after five years.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the posit

Today's world is a competitive world, it is a global commonplace where people across countries,races,continents have easy and fast access to each other. This rapid change in the way that people interact with each other has made us question some very fundamental-thought principles of a profession : Leadership. Leadership is the cornerstone of every successful enterprise be it a business or politics or education. The current situation demands a blend of experience as well as the ability to think out of the box.

There is a constant debate over the topic, how much time to be given for a leadership to prove its point before it is changed? This is a question where there is no right answer; the time it takes for a leadership to prove itself may vary depending on the expectations on both sides of the park.

Firstly, any new change in Leadership requires a so-called settling time to get a groove of things and start working according to their own rhythm. A leader mostly expected to be a thinker cannot possibly give out great ideas if he/she isn't settled, on the other hand frequent changes in leadership can cause huge influx of new ideas which can propel the enterprise forward at a great pace.

Secondly, most of the new projects undertaken by a change in administration need a longer duration than 5 years to complete, a change in leadership midway of a project can derail its progress and have deleterious effects on the company's growth, on the contrary it may be argued that the changed administration might approach the project with more intensity and get it done efficiently in order to prove themselves.

Moreover, for any human to think he/she needs to be in a comfort zone or a peaceful state of mind, toting a gun of frequent change over someones's head at all times may result in a lack of sense of security in the leaders which may hinder their decision making capabilities, conversely a highly secure job might also lead to complacency within the workers which will obviously hurt the enterprise.

Finally, resistance to change always lead to abuse of power as is seen throughout the course of history, from Hitler to Saddam. In such cases, a cyclic change of power may well be the solution to the problem but every problem, every situation is a different one and thus needs to be tackled qualitatively depending on the situation rather than having a rigid rule on transfer of power. The best solution in such cases would be involving the people directly affected by the change to make such decisions. This is the way a democracy works in terms of the government and such and approach could well be used in the corporate sectors to boost the employer-employee relationship and overall efficiency of the enterprise.