77. The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The world is changing and keep making unprecedented outcomes. As a result, contemporary culture is under constant transformation. To understand contemporary culture spread throughout a system, some people contend that we should examine what young people want and what they possess in their lives. Although there are several weakness in the argument, I believe people can descry meaningful findings while exploring the young culture.

Admittedly, young people are immature in their decision making. It is possible that premature people tend to make inappropriate decision based on what other people believe and choose. Furthermore, youngsters are indecisive to hold a single system since their inclination is ephemeral. Therefore it would be hard to capture modern culture among young people or it cannot be appropriate due to their immaturity and indecisiveness.

Nevertheless, we can find meaningful definition of modern culture while examining the young culture. As mentioned above, young people are highly susceptible to other peers. This can contribute to forming peer-pressure expediting young people to accept state-of-art culture. In early 2000, for instance, cellphones were released in more accessible price and design. Even though young students have little reason to buy the cell phone compared to working adults, young students badger their parents to buy one. Soon the phenomena possessing a cell phone became normal among many people as well as young people. Especially, a true obsession to I-Phone among young people is triggered by some who expected a device which combined a music streaming technique and an access to Internet. And we all acknowledge that this device became a true competition between many companies who produce Smartphones.

In addition, young people literally lead the culture in their social networking system. In Facebook or Instagram, representative SNS applications, some big-users take the primary positions as trend leaders and they are in most cases, young people. Consequently, huge companies in specific fields such as food, diet, exercise, electric devices, and cosmetic companies try to provide their products to the big users since the big users have enormous influence in young people, also known as active consumers. It is well-known that people who have many subscribers in their SNS can get as many as products from companies who what the owner of the SNS to leave a positive comment to their product. Therefore we can conclude that corporations spend money on those moguls who have many young followers already know that young people take the lead to make a modern culture.

In sum, young people are the representative of modern culture. In spite of their immature feature and tendency to follow other people recklessly, young people are keen to follow the new issues and items and they have featured role in making cultural atmosphere through social network environments. Therefore it can be effective to take a closer look at young people to grasp the modern culture of a society.