All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is good for parents, teachers, and students to have time together because it makes more opportunities for interactions between them that is going to have positive consequences. However, schools' administrations should not make a volunteer time mandatory for all parents because of time and money matter.

Parents can know their children better when they volunteer times to their children's schools. For example, imagine a parent who are always busy with their fulltime jobs and daily responsibilities, so they might not have enough time to interact with their child. As a result, they even can lose track of their child educational plan that is not good. On the other hand, a parent get an announcement from school that they should come to school and spend some times with their child. This can give an opportunity to a parent to have more communication with their child in school environment. For example, they can observe their child interaction with teachers and other classmates that is good chance for parents to raise their kids better.

Additionally, parents can learn and teach something new by spending time in their children's schools. Consider a parent who are dietitian and have a presentation about healthy diet choices. As a result, students and teachers learn useful nutritional options that is going to be beneficial lessons.

On the contrary, some parents might get upset by being forced to spend time in their children's schools that is understandable sometimes. For example, low-income families who always work hard to provide a good financial environment for their children will not have an extra time to be volunteered at schools. In this case, schools' administrations should make exceptions for busy and low-income parents. On the other hand, some parents might have disabilities that will make embarrassing situation for their kids. Imagine a student who is mocked by her classmates because of her disabled mother or father. As a result, a mandatory volunteering time is not going to be beneficial.

It is a good opportunity to have more communication between parent and students in schools environments; however, it should be optional for parents to spend some times with their kids at school.