All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

More the parents involve in school related events, more development of their children. I mostly agree with the prompt that parents should volunteer time to their children's school. Following are two reason and a concession to support above mentioned thesis.

When parents keep time aside, and involve more in the parent-teacher meetings, or similar activities, then, they are more informed regarding their child's progress and growth, subsequently, they can learn about the weaknesess, if any, and put in efforts to resolve them. For instance, a parent who periodically attends the meetings and discussions organised at their children's school, can learn about the progress reports easily, and work towards enhancing them, or provide more tutoring and remedial classes in the required subject. However, if some parent's are not volunteering time to school, they would oblivious to the frailties of their children, compared to those who participate in the educational institution's activities. The will not be able to learn about the specific interests of their children, and what career prospects he can take up in future. The above example illustrates that it is paramount for parents to be more involved in their children's schools, thereby recognising the gaps in their development and growth, as well as learning about their specific interests and the future prospects in those fields.

Moreover, when the students who are participating a cultural, sports etc. events see their parents cheering for them, it would be highly motivating and fill them with alacrity. For instance, a student who is adroit in football, and participates in the inter-school football matches, would be elated and motivated to see his parents recognising his repertoire and cheering for him from the stands. As in young age support from parents is indispensable for children, and helping them to be successful in relevant fields. Therefore, the students who is supported by his parents in the all the games he play, have a higher chances in becoming a great football player compared to the ones who get negligible support from home. The above example shows that if parents are more involved in the activities organised at school, it would beneficent for their children.

However, in this sophisticated and fast moving world, where people have work double shifts so that they can afford a decent standard of living, it is onerous for the parents to keep time aside and attend the activities organised at their children's institutions. For instance, a single mother who is working double shifts at hotel will have negligible time to dedicate towards her child's development and schooling. Her pivotal aim would be to afford food, rent and other day to day things, rather than volunteer time at her child' school. This elucidates the problem which present day parents are facing, and justifies their less involvement in shool related activities. I concede these problems, but I also believe that they should try hard in keep time aside for keeping a check on their child's growth.

Conclusively, it cumbersome for many parents to volunteer at their children's school due to the societal problems, however it is crucial to keep a check on their children's growth, as well as supporting them in school related events.