All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children s schools

School education is very crucial for children's development. While classes and lectures are important at school, the involvement of parents is also a very indispensable part of children's education. The claim argues that all parents should be required to be involved in their children's volunteer time at school. Personally, I would agree with the importance of the role of parents in their children's education, while dubious about whether it should be a "requirement" rather than a "suggestion".

Firstly, parents' involvement would definitely have positive psychological effects for their children. By spending more time with their kids doing volunteering works, the communication within the family would become more effective. Kids would regard themselves as important family members within the family, having a feeling of being valued. For the parents, volunteer time could be utilized as a great communication time to learn more about their kids' development. Asking questions about their favorite subjects at school, learning about their best friends and new hobbies, parents could understand their kids better. As both the children and the parents would benefit from this exercise, they would be able to notice more happiness around them and appreciate the beauty of life easier. A good and healthy developing environment is very crucial for the kids as well as for the family. Having parents around their children to do volunteer work would be a perfect way to enhance their happiness level.

Moreover, as parents spending time around their children at school, the probability of school abuse and bully would decrease. As children's protection guards, parents would be very sensitive to their kids' life at school. If school bullying is happening at the school, actively engaged parents would step up to resolve these worrisome issues effectively. Comparing to only have a few teachers being the protector for children at school, parents would surpass the ability of safety guard since there would be more parents and teachers. By doing that, the possibility for children to get hurt at school would be decreased. Asking all parents to actively participate in the school's volunteer time would increase the safety of all the students at school and, thus, should be promoted.

Although having parents to join their children's volunteer time at school is very crucial, making this a mandatory requirement would be impersonal. Some parents may be too busy to accompany their kids; some parents may have some health issues that are not suitable to join the class. Without considering all the possible circumstances for different families, setting a mandatory requirement to request all the parents to be involved would not be an agreeable proposal. The teachers in the school should recommend their students' parents to come and join at the volunteer time, but should not make it compulsory. The best way would be giving parents an "option" to visit the school during their children's volunteer time and encouraging parents to come.

In all, I agree with the claim that parents should be part of their children's volunteer work partners at school, but the best way to rephrase this claim would be "recommending parents" rather than "requiring parents". Schools should understand when considering different real-life circumstances for different families and encouraging them to be part of the volunteering groups, too.