In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

It is a psychological aspect that we, as a human get interested in something by watching others pursue it. Their achievements motivates us to impeccably reach to the apogee of expertise in that domain. Each and every field in this contemporary world has it’s own set of achievers. Those personalities should have worked sedulously to make significant contribution for that particular field. However, inventions and discoveries makes us to think the way around. It is also true that each and every domain has it’s own heroes who thought out of box without getting influence by others to make inventory contributions being helpful for growth of that field. Hence, I partially agree that for any individual who wants to pursue something better than most, in his particular domain of interests, he must have the knowledge of how deeply that domain is being explored by the former adroit personalities.

In some cases, getting influenced by other’s works may not be necessary to achieve significantly in a particular domain. Take poets for example; to render the unique ideas, poets tend to exploit nature and it’s analogical aspects with life. Many poets put forth the ideas without getting influenced by any other writers. They come up with their own colors and flavors to contribute to the field of literature. Similarly, some of inventions too took place in the history by scientists who took the inspiration from the nature itself. For an instance, wright brothers, builders of the very first airplane took their inspiration from birds and the aerodynamic effect that birds go through to get that lift to move in the air. Such contributions to the particular field was came without any inspiration from human aspects in that domain.

However, most of the personalities in this world who are known for some inventions or great achievements are being influenced by their masters’ works. Right from the school age where one learns about the scientists or the philosophers who gave the probic works that is being set as an example for how deep we can dig the domain gives us the knowledge of how far we can go through that field. For example, Nikola Tesla was followed and adhered by Thomas Edison who was inventor of the bulb. The techniques and methodologies used by the so called dexterous scientist Nikola Tesla was being properly executed by edison adding his own methods and convoluting the former steps to certain amount to give world the light during the darkness.

Moreover, the advancement in the technology has gone too far such that there is very few or very infinitesimal number of domains which are being exploited by the man till date. For example, to publish a research paper, we have to validate the work by taking the conditions on which others might have worked in different ways over the same problem. If there is some work which has been reached far more than what we have, then our work tends to be useless. Each and every work will be evaluated by seeing how fruit full the solution given is for the problem existing in that domain. Hence, one must get influenced by former achievers to dig through their field of interests.

In a nutshell, It is mostly agreeable from given substantiation that to achieve something in some field, we must get influenced by the former achievers in that particular domain.