In any given field, the leading voices come from people who are motivated not by conviction but by the desire to present opinions and ideas that differ from those held by the majority.

The people are voracious for getting new things, new ideas, new attempt, and new tests. Newly developed things and ideas are always in the center of attraction and the center of discussion. People feel bored having the same thing all the time. The canny people understand this fact and present something new or different than the existing one and got a public attraction. So, I strongly support the argument that the leading voices come from the people who are motivated by the desire to present opinion and ideas that differ from those held by the majority.

In any sector, the leading voice will be that which are different than the majority. I would like to present here some examples. The Apple company present smartphone while the majority of phone company were launching an ancient model phone. Even the product of Apple was very expensive, people were attracted to have enjoyed with the latest technology. And finally, Apple became the leading company. The Lord Buddha is praised by all because of his unique philosophy about religion. Likewise, Mahatma Gandhi, the freedom fighter of India, had presented the theory of peaceful revolution when India was colonized by the British. The rest of the contemporary leader and people were so angry with English and wants to do great war to cast away to them from India. However, Gandhi's perspective of the peace revolution got public attraction and became a leading idea. Finally, his innovative idea of revolution swept out the English colony from India. Still, his theory of peaceful revolution is popular in the name of Gandhigiri.

In the sector of science and technology, among the various invention, the Nanotechnology got lots of public attraction and became leading technology. If we see the politics of any country, the politicians who present a new roadmap of development are getting a majority from the election. We can feel that in television add of any product wants to show their product is different than others. Why? It is because the business people know that if they can present there product as different than the existing one, it will be the leading product.

It does not mean that the idea led by conviction can be ignored completely. Some altruistic work will be praised equally and can be a leading voice even many people depict that idea. For instance, the democratic movement of any country was found the common goal of majority people. Even, that courage of democratic movement came from a conviction of majority people, the voice of movement was found a leading voice.

Making a long story short, the leading voice in any sector is the one which arises from the willingness to present ideas unique than the majority. Sometimes even the idea arises from the conviction of the majority people can be a leading voice; especially in the field of altruistic work.