The author's argument states to devote more money by the city government in this year's budget to riverside recreational facilities. This argument is based on some assumptions, which needs to be substantiated. He presumes that Mason city residents rank water sports among their favorite recreational activities without providing any relevant data to convince city government to increase their funds for the year.

Firstly, Writer claims about surveys of mason city residents, But here it lacks more data. Survey which was conducted were of how many people,how many people participated in survey? whether 10, 100 or 1000. No such information is provided.further, Author speaks about ranking water sports as favorite recreational activities among them.But, Who ranked them? people who only like watching water sports or to perform them or to just enjoy to go there.

Secondly,Author speaks about little funding provided for maintaining riverside recreational facilities. This assumption underlies the claim that the city should devote more money in this year's budget to riverside recreational facilities. If current facilities are adequately maintained,then increased funding might not be needed even if recreational use of the river does increase.

Further more, Assumption is made regarding cleaning plans of mason river, Due to the complaints of quality of river water and it's smell from the residents and consequently consider's and that it will lead to increment for river water sports. Though, their are complaints, we do not know if their have been numerous complaints from a wide range of people, or perhaps from one or two individuals who made numerous complaints. Additionally, the author implies that residents do not use the river for swimming,boating and fishing, despite their interest, due to the smelly and polluted water. No effective reason is mentioned between lacking of river's use and it's current state.

In addition, author further suggests that usage of river will be increased for water sports due to the plans of cleaning of mason river. What's the connection between both? does water sports were not conducted before? does people stopped coming to watch sports? These reasons are not defined.

Examining all the various angles and factors involved with improving riverside recreational facilities, The argument does not justify increasing the budget. However, this author's argument is not likely significantly persuading the city government to allocate increased funding.

In this ever growing technological phase where everyday a new technology or gadgets can be seen in palms of people, humanity is going towards phase where every work of human will be replaced by machines, leaving humans either idle with lots of heath problems circling them or leaving them poor with not even one meal a day to afford.This will surely increase the already existing gap in society between rich and poor where rich will be more benefitted from this technology and poor will have no idea how to live on this earth. But the harm seen to humans will be physically. Taking about mental harm, i don't agree that humans will diminish their thinking ability. This can be proved by two reasons below.

Firstly, as these machines and gadgets will be development by humans, they will require critical as well as cognitive minds to come up with such technologies. Even if they make robots that can mimic human minds, it will be impossible for robots to think like humans. This is because humans know about the problems faced by them in their living and this encourages them to come up with such technologies. This can be interpreted by robots. So new devices coming up every hour can;t replace the minds that made them.

Secondly, as the technology is increasing, the demand of skilled minds are increasing giving human tough exposure in this changing environment. This can be seen in the area of education where everyday a new learning is added to curriculum of scholars. The education is becoming harder and harder not giving chance to humans to think normally. Humans explore the already existing areas, fuse them and come up with new research that was not prevalent before. This makes possible human minds to think more cognitively and make such technologies that change lives of people. THerefore, human mind devlelop more complex stuctures in it to come up with new discoveries never known before.

Thirdly, if we say that we equip robots with human senses, robots can't take stand in front of experiences of humans that make them know about different areas to think about. These senses in robots will be limited. For example, the sophia robot who people know as human robot have all capabilities to replace work of people or answer every question in world. But she can't advise or makes the lives of people better when it comes to asking her about human challenges and experiences. Thus human mind remain unique in his ideas.

As conclusion, I would like to state that even if technology can harm human life with unemployment and poverty all over the world. It can't change how human thinks to change their lives and make them more easier and sophisticated.