The best ideas arise from a passionate

interest in commonplace things.

It is well known that passion is the key to the brightest of ideas. One can put in his maximum effort in anything only if has the inner lover towards doing it. Passion is the ignition for for all the great ideas which has lead the progression of human kind itself. Meanwhile, the interest being in commonplace things is the part which may seem counterintuitive, although it is very true. Alas, one may wonder what is so extraordinary about commonplace things that it can lead to groundbreaking ideas. Well, history has proven otherwise.

Sir Isac Newton, whom we all know as one of the greatest scientists to ever live came up with the idea of gravity when he thought about an apple which fell on his head. This lead to a scientific breakthrough in theoretical physics. Sometimes the greatest of ideas come to a person through the most ordinary events. Apart from being a genious, all it took for Newton for the idea to strike was a passionate interest in physics and a the thought of an ordinary event.

One does not have to be a genious inorder to have passionate interest in everyday things that most people overlook. A cycling enthusiast is sure to have good awareness of certain aspects of physics like friction and aerodynamics even if he does not have theoreical knowledge in it. This awareness is developed by experience and passion because he rides his cycle on a daily basis and have strong interest in it. One day he might come up with a million dollar idea to design a more efficient version of a cycle.

In conclusion, the best ideas can arise from a passionate interest in the most common things. Though it seems banal , the greats like Isac Newton has proved how interest in the most ordinary events like an apple falling on your head can lead to ground breaking ideas.

Genious or not, showing a keen interest in commonplace things can one day lead to great ideas and thoughts.