"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Cooperation is always a key factor to the harmony. More or less the cooperation is maintained in any organization; trimph of the organization is always on the way.The given prompt has stated that society should prepare its populations for leadership in different oragnization by inculcating sense of coperation but not by instilling sense of competition. This prompt is completely supported by me which is explained by the two reasons below.

Their is a common belief that competition is always the main boost for a person or things to excel in any field. However, This is not always true. The feeling of harmony and cooperation had always been better than the competition. Had the competion would be unhelathy, it would always leads to the disaster. For, instance there had always been competiton among USA and china and other communist country for every sector: economy, power, ets. This competion has always brought the both country to the ruining or downfalll stage, leading to the devastating war.

The leadership can also get hamper if there will be competition among two of them.

For instance, The competition among the two rivalry parties of the nepal i.e.had always lead to the incompetent leader in country. The dexterous one is always being deprived who can lead and bring the counry to the betterment. Such competition between parties for throne are also leading to excelling corruption. As, they belief that every time one party come to government; think that its time of them to earn as much as possible and leads to waning corruption which will be ultimately ruining the country. So, harmony is the best for the better leadership and betterment of the country.

similarly, In any coopearte world such as industry, big companies the leadership can be better through cooperation but not through competition. For instance, if a company will had competitve feeling but not forthcoming than one person start to compete with another person and try to excel him. In doing so, he may use his complete skill but he will try finish his work in a hasty manner which can ultimaley affect on the accuracy. So, cooperation is the best tool for better leadership.

Instilling of the cooperation among the young will make them better in listening to others. If a worker will listen to other crew member than he can know the perspective of the varying person and using skill of all the peason can do better for company as wll as for him also.