"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Advertising director of the super screen movie production had stated that the in comparison to the previous year fewer number of people have attended the movies in super screen in present year. He had a conviction that, despite of positive reviews, the plummetting of the viewers was mainly due to the lack of awareness among the people that movies of superscreen are better. So, He believed that increasing of the budget in the advertising sector can profuse the number of people coming to superscreen. The assumptions that he made may be correct but the advertising might not only be a single factor for the few number of viewers.

Perhaps increasing the budget on advertizing can make large no of people cognizant about superscreen movies. However, People may not have gone to the superscreen movies because of the inordinate fee of the shows which is not affordable to te most of the people. Perhaps, The service providing in the theatre were not commensurate with the expectation of the people which may have restrained them to reach to superscreen movies. The director had not mentioned about the location of the superscreen theatre which might be inasscessible for most of the people due to which the viewers are declining. Perhaps, the genre of moving showing in the superscreen may not be liklihood to the group of people of age who watch the movie most ; children. Perhaps the seats of the theatre may not be comforting to the people due to which they might not have gone to the superscreen.

The director have also not mentioned the time of the showing of the movie. As, if the show time are maximize at the holiday period such as weekend and vacation; the numbers of the viewers can excel. Similarly, he had not mentioned on the fooding of the theatre which is also one of the reason to attract children to the theatre.

So, The director have only made concern with the advertising which lacking might be the one of the many reasons for the declining for the viewers. But if he will consider the following above mentioned factor than he might know the most probable reason behind the declining of the viewers. the better solution can be obtained for waxing the viewers number.

As a conclusion, the superscreen movie should focus on the genre of movie, comfortment, foods and drinking facilities, timing of the movie airing along with the one which the director has mentioned i.e. Advertizing.