The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The feeling of Competitiveness is an important feeling to be in someone. who aspires to be someone great in any kind of field. The Competitive nature brings out the potential of someone but at the same time can sometimes lead on to having a negative impact also. On the other side Cooperation which is a less used term, has a great importance which sometimes gets ignored. I agree that a sense of cooperation in the younger generation would prove out to be a more fruitful thing because of reasons mentioned below.

To begin, Cooperation is a very important quality when it comes to professional jobs such as in a government job or any industrial job. Lets take the role of cooperation in political field. Cooperation of people leads to a better team work which is an essential part of any government body. Whereas on the other side having a competitive nature might turn out to be not that awarding as it would be sometimes No doubt, that competitiveness brings out the full potential of ourself but it also can lead to negative impacts at times. History is a proof of this thing, many political leaders have faced downfall and criticism for their over-competitive nature which lead them to either take a very harsh step or at the least loosing everything they had. But history also tells us that with cooperation and team work political parties have been sucessful and some still are because showing that cooperation with in the body shows a positive sign to the public which in-turn becomes a very positive thing for them. The above scenarios tells us that cooperation is better than competition if you cant control it.

Many fields require to have that team-work spirit in an individual which comes down from the cooperative nature. So i would like to conclude by saying that cooperation and team work can never lead to any negative impact on us but competitive nature might lead to some bad things