The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition

Preparing young people for leadership and related positions is always important. İn almost every field, leaders are necessary. Author states that, the best way to prepare future leaders is promoting cooperation rather than competition. I moderately disagree with this position for two reasons but i do concede that cooperation is also important.

Firstly, is cooperation important for all fields ? For example, maybe government fields demand cooperation skills more than competition abilities, because there is no need for competition. But according to research conducted in 2015, in industry and other fields competition is very high. Thus, one who can not compete is no longer survive not only in leadership but also in any other position.

In addition, diminishing competition can have bad effects. According to researchs, competition increase development in high extends. In addition, researches show that it increases perception and fast thinking. It also make people more engaged in subject. It faciliate learning process and make it entertaining. For these reasons, we can not overlook the signifiance of competition.

Nevertheless, i admit that cooperation skills are important for leaders. Because, main job of leaders is communicatibg and promoting collaboration in workplaces. If they have not enough cooperation sense, effectivity of work can significantly decrease.

So it could be concluded that competition is as necessary as cooperation and the youth should be malleable to any situation they encounter.