The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagre

There are certain aspecsts educationalists can take into account when considering and investigating the issue of leadership education. The statement claims that a sense of cooperation, instead of competition, is critical to prepare young people to be great leaders in the future. However, I asserts that both competition and cooperation are of vital importance. No one can be a good leader without either of them.

The statement linking a good leadership with cultivating a sense of cooperation in the school. The assumption is that as a leader, one needs to organize a whole group, and it is undeniable that cooperaion is one of the most important aspects of group work. Thus, without a strong willingness to work with other people together, it is impossible for one to be a good leader.

While cooperation is one of the qualities required for a team leader, other aspects, such as competition, is indispensable as well. For instance, in my university, many student teams take part in all kinds of international competitions and get good grades. The teamleaders must know that there are rivals from all over the world, and they have to work hard to get a good result. Without this sense of competition, the team leader can hardly stimulate the whole team to work hard towards their ultimate goal, even with great ability of cooperation.

In contrary to the statement, a team leader must bare it in mind that competition even promotes cooperation within the team. If there's no competition among team members, it is likely that everyone would be tired and lack of enthusiam when the project doesn't go on well, and the working efficiency would drop dramatically. If the team leader brings about a competition mechanism in the team, the members will have more motivation to their tasks, which is not only good for the team as a whole, but also beneficial to everyone's improvement.

However, I do believe that there is a balance needed between competition and cooperation, and it is the leader's responsibility to find this balance. Only then can the team make great achievements through their hard work.