The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Today's youth is a mix blend of leaders, rulers, armed men, doctors, engineers, scholar and researchers. This youth is always seen competing now and then with their fellow mates to thrive for success. But somewhere in the midst of everything, what is missing is the sense of cooperation, a sense of general complaiscence.

It is assertive of the author saying that in order to to prepare your furtive youth for leadership in government, industry or any other field, one needs to sow seeds of warmth and cooperation into their minds. But the second part of the sentence does make me diagree to some extent as competition is necessary to move ahead in life, without competition we cannot make out our worth in a society, where do a person stands. Certainly, this competition should only be a healthy one, rather it must not harm the society.

Taking the first part of the sentence into consideration, we can assertively say that cooperation is a key to unity in society. All sections of the society, whether it is governement or public, all are fingers of one hand, or can say arms of a nation. There needs to be unity in them, which demands cooperation of one sector of society with the other.

For example, the industrial advancement leads to production of various new goods and services which have not been reported earlier. If the government is notfied with the advancements and innovations, it can protect its wealth from other nations and certainly benefit its nation from it. But if these advancements remain unnoticed, the innovations do not actually remain novel and some other nation imposes rights over its ownership by dveloping a similar copy of it. So, leadership and cooperation goes hand in hand.

A political leader if overlooks the problems of his people will surely not be appreciated by people of his society. In order to be a good leader one needs to witness all their problems and try to eradicate them. Now if the leader is genuinely trying to look over society's problems and the people do not cooperate with him, this wont work for long. In a society, every venture is a joint venture, one needs to be cooperative with others in such acts. If each individual is concerned about his or her problems and try competing with others, no societal problem can be resolved unless each individual copperates and works upon it. As we have heard the saying "More strength lies in a fist of a hand which cotains five figures than if each fingure alone"

Conclusively, It is best for society to work with a sense of cooperation for all than to work with competition, but on the contrary I must menation that only negative competition is one which harms the society, positive competition never does so.