The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people of a society are considered to be the future of that nation. That is why instiling proper values and ideology in them is of immense importance. For preparing the young people of the society for the future the best way to would be to instill a sense of cooperation.

As a social creature, human history is built on cooperation. The great achievements we can see around us now are a direct result of teamwork and cooperation between individuals. The industry, government, arts and science all rely heavily on mutual collaboration. Without it the impossible would have been remained impossible, the perks of modern life would not exist. So, it makes perfect sense to prepare the young generation by instilling a sense of cooperation instead of competition.

If children are taught to cooperate instead of compete against each other from early age, their mindset for facing the future challenges of life would be very different. They would not only be able to achieve more in their life, but also will be more content and accomplished as a human being. Excessive competition encourages individualism, bigotry, greed and jealousy. If we do not want the society to fall victim to these, instilling and promoting cooperation instead of competition is a must.

In addition, the modern industrial setting, research and development heavily relies on team work and cooperation. As the horizon of our knowledge is expanding, the charm of individualistic unsocial geniouses are diminishing. Current reasearches in science tend to be multidisciplinary, where many individual needs to contribute to make the work successful. If we encourage competition, then they would not be able to cooperate with each other. There would be a clash of ego, gread and jealousy; ultimately the project would not be able to reach its goal. For this reason, instilling cooperation would give us a much better result than encouraging competition.

Moreover, the earth is now called 'A global village'. Countries are trying to improve their economy, social infrastracture and status of living of the people by collaborating with each other. As each nations become interconnected with each other, they become dependent on each other for various reasons. For example, some countries have natural resources where other countries might have technology to utilize those. If a government decides to grow in isolation and compete instead of cooperating with each other, it is bound to fail in the long run. That is why the young people needs to learn the value of cooperation as they will be taking the responsibility of steering the nation in future.

Cooperation is a very important in our day to day life. While one must admit, fair competition encourages young people to push their limit and improve their skills as a result, a sense of cooperation and collaboration is of much more importance as it will shape their future.