A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is one of the most important tool for national growth and development. Designing curriculum plays a vital role, this should be well thought out. The stated issue will not be feasible and beneficial for the students as same national curriculum for everyone comes with some greater disadvantages.

Firstly, not only students but human beings has different attributes and needs. There is no size that fits it all. Some students are good at math where some may be excellent sportsmen. Some are really prodigious artists where others are drawn to science. If same curriculum is forced upon both groups of students, then atleast one, most possibly both groups will suffer as a result. The curriculum should be designed based on the students need and preference and different students have different needs. If we take different students species and try to enforce same curriculam and judge them then we are not only being just but also ruining their future. The example of taking fish and monkey and judging them by their ability to climb tree is very relevent here.

Furthermore, some students are special child with different ability. The 'single curriculum for everyone' approach will subvert them from getting a proper education. There needs must be assessed properly and a considering approach must be taken while designing curriculum

Then comes another question of innovation and development. Till now, no curriculum has been identified as the panacea of educating students. So, there is a great need for innovation and development regarding education policy, curriculum design and overall schooling system. If we follow the stated policy then the innovation in the education sector will be next to impossible. As different types of school follow different curriculum and strategy, we can compare what works best and what should be the benchmark. But single curriculum for everyone will deprive us of the opportunity to innovate.

Some people might argue that 'Sam national curriculum for all' will encourage equal opportunity for all socio economic class of students as a same national curriculum will mean that the rich will not use a different curriculum. But this stand possesses a far greater risk of not providing proper education to the students and ultimately jeopardize the future of the nation.