The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The author of the sentence argues that people should be encouraged since the youngest ages to boost their sense of cooperation rather than competition. As a matter of fact the former will give them a substantial help in the working scene when they will reach the highest positions. As far as I am concerned, I tend to totally agree with author's view for at least two main reasons that will be explained better in this essay.

First, once you have reached a top position either in a company or in politcs you must be able to collaborate. Otherwise, people under your power will collaborate between themselves, making a stronger party than you alone and will take the lead. For this reason, cooperation is firstly a way to manage and protect the position you have gained.

Furthermore, collaboration in big firms is fundamental to improve employees' motivation. As a matter of fact, workers who operate in teams usually achieve higher results than the ones who works individually and, thus, they can feel more involved in their company's work seeing that step by step improvements depend also on their personal work.

In addition, cooperation is not a natural skill and it is difficult to develop in the older ages, we have the need to promote it among the youngest using the education. Therefore we have the need to start educating them since the kindergarten, giving award more to children who achieve result laying one on another than to other ones who achieve them individually.

On the other side of the argument, it can be argued that to reach a top position, we must be competitive. However, the competition and the need to be better than other is an innate skill of human beings and, beacuse of that, it is not worthy to include it in education.

In conclusion, since sense of cooperation is even more needed in our society, we must promote it in the education of the youngest as soon as possible in order to achieve fundamental improvments in the society of the future.