The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The premise says that "The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields". Most of the proponents are willing to be a leader for any organization but, here come the disputes between being a good sense of co-operation and not competition.

Firstly, from my point of view, I totally agree with the statement given above because one should have a good sense of co-operation then they can meet their goals in the future and should be noted that competition should also be a part of it. Let's take an instance for better understanding, a student on one hand in the classroom is attending all the classes and having a good knowledge and also answering the questions which are asked by the faculty and is known as bookaholic. On the other hand, a student who is well behaved and knows how to maintain friends who are in needy and knows the qualities of being a leader. By seeing these two situations we can easily state that the student who has knowledge is not adaptable compared to the student who knows how to treat the people in the class. The quality of being a leader must have the ability to read people's mindsets and should know the needy ones.

Secondly, let's draw an instance from the Multi-National companies that most of the people are baffled to take a step ahead in the MNC's because of the reason known as "COMPETITION". Why because the people are coming from the Bachelor Of Technology or Degree based background and since there are more and more people were passing out from the colleges. There will be a huge competition between the people who have better knowledge and the people who are having average knowledge but the main issue here is the company will recruit based on academics but not on the sense of co-operation. So, this is where we need to get development in leadership skills. It is not only used in the MNC's but also very useful in the Human's Life when we are dealing with an individual person.

Eventually, I conclude that the best way for society to prepare its young people for leadership in any field should have a sense of co-operation and should avoid the mindset of having competition.