The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

leadership is an important quality for a better society. building leadership skills for a society to prepare young people for their future endeavours can be helpful. However, there are numerous opinions and perspectives on how instilling youngsters only in a sense of cooperation, leaving out the competition can have its own disadvantages.

cooperation helps the child or youngster to build sense of responsibility and healthy working environment. When it comes to government and industries, cooperation can play a major role. For example, a youngster who wants to become an industrialist benefits mostly from good connections and most importantly great cooperation from his/her peers and collegues. Similarly, a politician can also become a good leader by cooperating with his people and fulfilling their needs. therefore, it is important to have good cooperative skills within a youngster to become a good leader for a better society.

Although, the previous statement seems valid, it is important to also know about the essence and importance of competition. Being competitive helps in instigating the advancing skills. people thrive and work upon their skills and become a better person with healthy competition. These kind of skills help the youngsters to prepare for their future. Without, competition youngsters might lose their sense of bettering and pushing themselves to do th

e best. Moreover, competitive skills makes us aware of our pros and cons. The more young people concentrate on advancing themselves the better for our society.

For example, Universities , schools and, colleges conduct examinations for youngsters to build a sense of competition and to know where they stand.

In conclusion from the above statements, it is important for a youngster to build cooperative skills to become a better leader in our society,however, leaving out the competitive skills completely,might not help them . therefore, balancing both cooperative and competitive skills can prepare young people for leadership in government, industry and other fields.