The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership is government, industry, and other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The best way for a society to prepare young individuals for leadership positions is to instill the values of cooperation, rather than compeition. Having a strong sense of cooperation allows one to attain a greater perspective of not only their own field, but across several fields. This is extremely beneficial in government positions as it allows each member to bring their own knowledge and experience on a community another member might be oblivious to. Moreover, cooperation is crucial in other fields, such as business and science, as it faciliates innovation by allowing for an interdisplinary approach collobarating across various fields.

Cooperation is an important value when entering the world of government and politics. Cooperation between members of government will allow leaders to maximize their efforts of supporting their citizens. For instance, in a single party, or even across different parties, each member brings their own knowledge, experience, and perspective. By collobarting, members in government can enhance their perspective of what each community needs, and thus aid the leader in creating policies that can benefit each subset of society. Further, instilling a sense of compitition to individuals preparing to enter the government world can lead significant disadvantages, not only for the individual, but also for the citizens they are representing. In many cases, compeititon can lead politicans to use artifices to make their way to the top, thus, creating a government more focused on power and leadership than actually helping their community.

In addition to government, instilling a sense of cooperation is important to suceed in various fields that focus on research and development, such as the sciences and business. Cooperation is crucial in these fields to faciliate company growth. For example, take a new start up company focused on creating a new health application for weight loss. In order to succeed, this company with cooperate and collaborate with scientists to create the content of the application, as well as business markers to sell the application for profit. Without the use of cooperation across these fields, this new start up would surely not be as successful.

Indeed, there are cases in with compeititon is a useful motivator. For example, competition often fuels innovation as it forces comapies to compete for the best quality at the lowest price. This of course, is advantagous not only to the company, but also to the consumer.

With all things considered, learning the importance of cooperation is more valuable to beneficial than being driven by compeition. In government, cooperation allows members to communicate effectively, which is most beneficial for the citizens they are serving. In other industries such as business and science, cooperation allows companies to use an interdisiplinary approach to solving problems and producing goods.