The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree

I strongly disagree with the view given by speaker about environmental problem caused by consumer -generated waste is for towns and cities is reduce by to impose strict limits on amount of trash due to following major points.

First of all the waste produce by consumer will not be in limited amount. The amount produced by different consumer will be different, by limiting amount of trash will not help to reduce the environmental problem. Waste produce by consumer will be of different nature which may strongly harm environment. Some consumer can produce toxic trash than other which in small amount cause environmental problem. So only reducing amount of trash produce do not reduce the environmental problem

Trash recycling helps to reduce the environmental problem. Government should built industry which can separate the type of waste product generated from household .Decomposing product should be separated from non decomposing waste product so that non decomposing waste can easly recycled for new product. The decomposing trash can be used as fertilizer for crop that can be used for fertilization of crops. Government should focus on such recycling rather than limiting the amount of trash from household.

Thus environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities will not be minimize by imposing strict limit on the amount of trash the will accept from each household. This can be minimized by limiting the more toxic product in use and other way to improve the environmental aspect to reduce problem such as recycling of household waste product by making fertilizer, insecticides.