The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones

I agree with this statement that "The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones" as we all know that most of the people in this universe like to hear about their positive qualities, no one likes to hear about their negative traits. encouragement is the key to bring happiness and prosperity in one's own life. However negative qualities are also equally important, this can't be ignored. By giving importance to the negative traits, we make sure that this mistakes or qualities will have the less chance to repeat.

We can think of an example of an employee in professional world. In a company an employee doesn't like if he/she will going to be slander for their work, But if an employee is not working proper than it is equally important for the manager to show him about his negative side, if the manager won't do so then this will be increasing day by day and became an obstacle for the company. So here the point is that the manager have to calmly and patiently explain about the bad quality or work of an employee to him in a good manner, in this situation he also need to speak about the positive qualities of the employee while considering the bad one's also, because if he admire the employee for his good work the employee will also be able to understand about his cons in a peaceful way.

Same is the thing with the parent and a child, if your child has done something wrong you can't scold him for the same thing all day, if a parent do this thing than the child wont accept his/her mistake and become worse. If your child doesn't gets a good mark in studies and he is good at sports then you have to encourage him for what he likes you don't have to make him feel depress for studies and you don't have to compare your child with others and make him feel bad. But at the same time you have to make sure that your child will also understand the importance of study.

School is considered as the alma mater in everyone's life. This is the place where you study, learn new things, grow your emotional and mental abilities and started understanding the world. If a child is in his initial stage and at that time if he always tends to listen about his bad qualities then he will be depressed and he is not able to enjoy his young age it is very important for the teachers to make sure that they teach their students the difference of praising the positive qualities of people while not ignoring the negative one.

In the end i would like to say that there is nothing bad in praising others but at the same time yo don't have to ignore when they are going wrong, you should tell them this both the things in a more simple and pleasant way so that in the end he/she don't feel that you are just defaming him by just counting the negative qualities of them. And if each and every person will start doing this the world will become the happy place to live!