In business education and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.

Leaders is the art of motivating and guiding people to work towards a common goal. The ability of leader lies in how well he coordinates and works with the team to complete a task. For a leader to succeed the most important quality or trait one should possess is the trust of his team. So usually people prefer leaders with experience in the respective field.

Indisputably, it is not always good to be skeptical of the new leaders as one cannot be denied the opportunity to not to work as a leader just because he did not have any prior experience. If you see in the history many great things and key movements were led by new leaders. For example; Elon musk who is now renowned for his electric vehicles and space shuttles in the world had no prior experience in this field. He established a brand for himself which is pioneer from cars, batteries to space shuttles. He is now working towards his vision to make extra territorial life on mars.No one has even dreamt of selling the ventures on mars as his vision. So sometimes it is not the experience but capability matters.

Nevertheless, it is good to prefer people with experience as leaders. With experienced person as leader, Team works with confidence and trust. The team works without any doubt as theyt are confident enough that even if something goes wrong there will be a person who can correct them. For example, if you take a business leader who has a task to launch a new product in market has experiences which he gained while working with other products and know all the steps on should take even if any case of adversity occurs. He knows how to handle different markets, pricing and how to deal with fluctuations in economy. So all the possible bottlenecks are taken care of even before the product is lauched as such risk involved is decreased to minimum.

Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that it is appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders as trust and belief are essential while working as a team to get the desired result. But I would also like to consider not only experience that but also to look at the person holistically by knowing his vision, talent, ideas and capability.