The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that it has become a more important form of documentation than written records.

In the current technological world, everyone wants to capture the each moments of his or her life. Advancement of science has provided us several electronic means such as mobile phones, drones, and other video recording devices to record our life. The prompt presented a controversial issues of whether cameras recording provide us most important form of documentations in comparision with written records. Indisputably, written records have enlightened numerous history events and we still refer several written records for reference. Nevertheless, the present technology give us more accurate and lively forms records. Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that video cameras recordings are better to preserve contemporary life moments compare to written docs.

First of all, video camera provide use several benefits. A person can records his or her whole day, whole month even whole years life experience in a single disk. All instances would be so accurate and convincing that reader or viewer may feel as he or she is experiencing the same moments as shown by characters in recording. On the other hand, written documents increases its size as we store more informations in them. Climate or time affects more to papers than plastic disk containing recordings. For iinstance, time capsule containing several information about human, earth is also made in form of electronic recordings.

Secondly, visual screens provide us most accurate from of live experience than written docs does. For example, when we watch movie in a theatre, we feel like we are living the story of actor in film. We totally indulged and incaptivated in the dramatic scenes of movies. However, when we read written docs, we may not find ourselves same indulgence as we find in movies. A scene which can not be described in written docs can easily be presented through visual screens. We may take example of indirect reference or hints by actors. By reading written docs may not give us same experience of indirect as we get from videos.

Finally, formation of video recording is way easier than writing of docs. For writing, we need papers / clothes, pen and a convenient place where it can be placed safely so that it may not get affected by adverse environment conditions. But when we talk about video recordings, we do not need to give such afforts to record anything.We only need a physical devices to record events and any laymen can record very accurately. He or she does not need to learn language to record any events.

In sum, Although our history or our incestors has learned so much from written materials whether we call it religious, literateraly or historical, we need to change ourselves according to technology. Video recording provides us immense advantages when we camera it to written docs.