Having children is less important than it was in the past.

The topic presented the controversial issue of whether having children is less important these days than it was in the past. Indisputably, in past, people relate the children with more hands to work in fields. A children is considered an opportunity and an assest for the family. But nowdays, a lots of investment are done in children education, in their career, in their upbringing and at the end, children do not pay enough attention to their parents in their old age life. Nevertheless, in present, people still consider their children as increased human strength for the family. Children are considered the gifts of god and people want to spend their life with them. There, I disagree with the opinion that these days having children is considered less important and would like to argue that this perceptions changes by human to human. However, large majority of population still want to have a son or a daughter in their life. Further, there are more reasons, I mentioned to support my points.

First of all, people love children. They want to play with them, care them and love them. I would like to point out that the children plays a very important period of human life. To illustrate, let us look at the example of newly married couple. After four-five years of their marriage, they start thinking about having a baby. Why they think about it? What is the need to have a baby ? Are their marriage or relations not complete without a baby. The answers of these questions is No. Without a baby, the life is not complete for these couple. Having a baby brings completeness in their life. In this circumstances, obviously the children provides a emotional connection to their parents. Parents feels happing seeing their toodler doing cute and funny things. They keep posting their daily pics in their social networking sites and want others to see their children cuteness.

Furthermore, apart from emotional need, children still support a lot to their parents in their old age life. Specifically, when parents get any diseases or need any hospitalisation, then there are only their children on whom the parents relie more support. The present covid situation hospitalization in India can be best presented as illustration. As we know that covid generally attack old age people having low immunity. Hence, lots of old age people are affected in India by covid cases. But if you see these people in hospitals, you would notice that maximum such patients are attended by their children, sons and daughters. Children provide support to their parents in their difficult situations which no one can deny. Therefore, both common sense and personal experience have told us that children are still important.

Admittedly, these days educations cost are increasing day by day. For completing a bachelor course in USA requires a lot money, nearly half million dollors. The more children would require more education cost. Moreover, there are other types of cost apart from education and most important the time involved in their upbringing. This is especially when it comes to hard for parents to afford such costs. In addition, there are couples who do not like to have children instead they go adoption for orphans. However, the above arguments does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that having children is less important these days.

In conclusion, although people choices have been changed greatly towards children regarding their importance towards family, wealth, and strength, children still preferred by parents. Along with providing human strength, children give emotional pleasure to their parents. In fact, lots of people live only for their children.