"Two years ago, the nearby town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. During the past two years, tourism in Ocean View has increased, new businesses have opened there, and Ocean View's tax revenues have risen by 30 percent. Therefore, the best way to improve Hopewell's economy—and generate additional tax revenues—is to build a golf course and resort hotel similar to those in Ocean View."

The author of the arguments claims that the Hopewell's economy could be augmented by building a golf course and resort hotel similar to the nearby town Ocean view. To support his claims, author says that in the past two year, tourism in Ocean view has increased and new businesses opened, its tax revenues has risen by 30 percent. However, author argument's conclusion is based on erroneous logic and comparision. Hence argument is flawed, to support these, several reasonings are provided below.

First of all, how can the author relate the condtion of two adjacant towns Hopewell and Ocean View. Ocean view has built golf course and resort hotels but from which basis author says that the same resorts and golf course would boom the economy of hopewell also. It could be possible that, Hopewell maximum population are not rich, and there maximum population prefer to live in their homes and there is no tourist spot. Also if Hopewell's population do not play golf rather they play cricket or anyother sports then the author's conclusion is flawed. If Hopwell's population is not rich and they prefer to live in their home then what would use of resort hotel condition there is also no attracting toursit spot.

Secondly, author say that in the past two years, tourism in Ocean view has increased but what was before this. It could be possible that tourism in Ocean view has not increased because of municipal gold course and resort hotel insteat there are other reasons. Author also not mentioned the how much tourism has increased, from 1000 members to 1010 members is also an increase and 1000-2000 is also an increase.

Thirdly, author has not mentioned the sufficient evidence that the risen in tax revenue by 30 percent is mainly because of new gold course and resorts. It could be possible that the reason for rise economy is not the above insteast people are more aware for tax rules and regulation and they want development in the town hence they are paying full taxes which were not paying earlier.

Author has compared the economical development for two towns is same without menitoning about the condition in both town. Any development which is good for a town could not be good for others. And, author also not mentioned the sufficient evidence to support the economy development in the Ocean view depends only on resort hotels and golf course.

In summar, arguments fall shirts in many aspects. The author did start with a sound premise but he failed to support his conclusion logically. If he had mentioned the factors in wwhich both tows's ecoonmoy depends then author's though process in progressing from the premise to stated conclusion would not have been so abrupt and jarring. Further the inclusion of more data related to related of economy and development of resorts and gold course would have helped author to drive his position in a far convincing way. But, in the absence of these, the argument is flawed.