People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

This topic presents the controversial issue of decision based on emotions and based on logic. Indisputably, we should not think rationally and logically in every controversial issue ; some decision ought to be based on emotional. Nevertheless, we should not forget for logic during making emotional decisions, as eventually we will only get what we had invested. Generally, decisions are based on the situations, reactions, and emotions. Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that emotional decision makers who try to rationalize their decisions later, are inadequate in decision making.

First of all, decisions are important in life, a decision can affect from one person to billion of people. If we talk about, what America did to Iraq after 9/11 attacks are more emotional based decision. After 9/11 American administrations were shocked and deeply affected. So after this, whatever come in their path to hide the responsible person behind this attack, they try to ruined it. Similarly, in India, in 1992, at Ram born place, Ayodhya, a Babri Masjid was demolished. The surrounding sentiments of that time forced even politicians to support this, although they are behind all this. Now later on, after demolition, they were justifying their demolition as it is Ram place and a temple should be established.

Secondly, My friend Jack who is very well research areas, have been beaten by police officers because of some unnecessary issues. He was deeply shocked and broken by this accident and decided to take revenge. He knew that he could not fight directly with police officials, hence he decided to become IAS, Indian Administrative Service officers, head of a district. He prepared very hard for this and finally cleared it. Now, ultimately he became a powerful person and he justify his decision of choosing this field but, if he had gone for research field, the story would be different. In this case, I would say his decision was not justified because it was taken by emotional condition.

Admittedly, we as human being can be rational every time. Decision of banning on cow slaughter in India is based on emotional and many people justify it. As their emotions have attached with Cow. Hindu worship cow in their home.

In conclusion, although there are some cases where emotion must be their behind decisions, but it should not be generalize. This types of claims does not provide sufficient reasoning to claim this. Hence decision should be based on logic and according to surrounding conditions.