People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision making is a very crucial part in our daily life. We need to make decisions every single minute from brushing your teeth with cold water or warm water to selecting college for Masters. Every decision that you make need not be correct always. The decision you make for brushing your teeth may not effect you much but if you make mistakes while deciding on an important matter it may cost your life. Some people make decisions purely based on emotions which is not good.

I agree that while taking decisions you need to consider your feeling but it is not advisable to take decisions purely based on your emotions. When emotion comes into picture while taking decisions we lose our ability to judge the situation correctly and there is high chance of making wrong decisions. Then you tend create a logic to justify those decisions for satisfying yourself and others that you have made the correct decision.

If you decide based on you emotions then you are most likely to make decisions which are favourable to you without considering the pros and cons. All the things that are favourable need not be correct to you. So making favourable decisions and then justifying them makes you a poor decision maker. For example you want to select a college for your masters and you have two choices A and B.College A is in the place where your uncle stays and you are super comfortable with that place but the college is not as good as college B.Whereas college B is located in a place which is not very comfortable but the college is amazing. If you decide based on emotions you will definitely select college A, which may not be the correct choice for you. And after you have joined in college A you try to justify your decision telling that college A is the best college. You completely ignored that joining in college B might have completely changed your life.

While taking decisions we need to be considerate of our feelings but feeling should not drive your decisions. Making decisions without considering feelings is also a poor decision. A person wants fire 100 people because he doesn't like them. While making a decision to fire them or not he should consider the feelings of the employees family, firing them for no reason is ridiculous. Then the human in him must take decisions. So it is important to consider one's feelings but not be overtaken by them.