Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

"Education is the most powerful weapon which people can use to change the world" Nelson Mandela.

Education is very important in today's world. It illuminates a person's mind and thinking and empowers him/her to do well in his/her career. Education helps people to think rationally, and behave nicely. In my opinion it is right of all people to get good education. There are several benefits of having good education such as good career, and good status in society, leading to a good nation. Therefore, every government should try to make university education free for all students who are unable to pay their fees.

As we all know that these days education costs are increasing day by day. These days a decent bachelor course of four years can even cost half million dollors. It is very hard for parents to fund their childern university education. In developing countries like India, Pakistan, Srilanka etc, having a university education in developed countries is a dream for students, which can be fullfilled by only handful rich family kids. In India, lost of children do not get chance to study because of lack of funds and they work as child laborers in restaurents, shops to help their parents financially. In such a grim situation, why university education cannot be free to these students ?

In case of India, which is a youth country having 40% population as youth, university education or higher education matters a lot to its economical development. An educated population is an asset which benefits the country in many ways. Once the students get good education, it ges jobs in several fields like doctor, engineer, lawyers and contribute to the development of nation. They established start-ups which boost economy, they worked for NGO which contribute several sector of human developments and they also become role model in their community, motivating other childern to become educated and have a nice life.

Admittedly, it is impossible for governments to afford such huge expenses. Not every govt. is rich and has resources like United States to fund all university students. Govt. has responsibility to take care education of all age groups such as primary education, secondary education, and higher secondary education. Govt. tends to focus more on school education of students rather than university education.

Further, even if goverment has enough money to provide free education to all college students, university would not have enough funds to provide better facilities to their students. Colleges needs money to improve their labs, libraries, standard of faculties and infrastructures. Students having free education also sometimes put little afforts towards their studies compare to students paying tution fees. Therefore, a stricter measures can be used to check over background of students receiving free education and only deserving candidates should be given chances.

In conclusion, a free university education is good for students and good for a nations. However, the application of such policy should have some checks and constraints so that only needy students gets benefits.