Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of an action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing that action.

In this claim, author states any action should be evaluated based on its ultimate results not on the ways taken to obtain those results. If the achieved results are good and benificial, then any means employed to get those results can be justified. The author states that its true even in a situation where the person is using foul or immoral means to achieve the success or goals. I do not agree with this though process. In my opinions, the way success is achieved is more important than the success itself.

Firstly, how will one evaluate the amount of good or bad that has resulted from any ac...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.