Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.Write a response in which you discuss the ext

The statement illustartes that the delivery of power within 5 years is essential to a prosperity of a entity in any fields, wihch seems to be presuasive to some extent but cannot, from my perspective, apply to all the field.

First paragraph

To begin with, it is fairly beneficial in some particular fields like the politic where the abuse of power could lead to calamity to the whole human society. “ Absolute power lead to absolute corruption", this saying examifies what would happen if unsupervised power was hold by a individual for a long period, which could be proved by a considerable number of corruption scandals in socialistic countries, where lack the political system to effectively constrain the authority's power. The people in North Korea, for example, suffer from poverty and low material living condition, while the up class in this country, usually the senior officials of this country, enjoy the world leading life style. Without the internet, however, people in North Korea are still under the illusion that their leader is protecting them from dangerous external environment and "evil" western countries. This is one example of abused authority without the delivery of power.

Second paragraph

Secondly, the change of power happening in a frequent manner also could lead to negative effect. In the science field, for instance, there are plenty of research projects which need considerable fundings and scientists. In those projects, the long term existence of a wise principle scientist is essential. Since in research field, a genius could produce great effect on the process of a project, which could not be made up by the number of assistant stuffs. Also in programming fields, the unexpected substituion of the chief programmer could cause series of problems, since the chief programmer designed the architecture of whole project which cannot be understood easily even with the designing document. With flawed software architecture, the whole systems' performance decrease by about 50% percents, which can hardly be fixed with local optimization.

Third paragraph

To avoid the negative effect of the delivery of power, some special rule should be formulated. In China, the period of power delivery is 10 years, which enables the highest leader to sufficiently implement his policy. In contrast, the former American president Obama was not so lucky. The obama care, which designed as the public medical care for the impoverish people, was suddenly shut down after the current president Trump came to the power, just as various policies of obama's period. Therefore, a appropriate polical system should be formulated in order to prevent the waste of national resources on the condition that the power are constrained.

Final paragraph

To sum up, the delivery of power are essential but the term of power holding and other rules should be carefully formulated. With the deliver of power, the tragedy caused by power abuse coud be prevented. Nevertheless, with appropriate rules, the delivery of power could cause less vices.