Claim: The best test of an argument is its ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.Reason: Only by being forced to defend an idea against the doubts and contrasting views of others does one really discover the value of that idea.Write a res

The writer of the issue claims that an argument is being tested by its ability to convince the opposing views. Then the writer reasons that only by defending an idea against contrasts does one really understand how valuable the idea is. In what follows, I will first discuss my response to the claim and then explain what I think of the reason on which the claim is based.

I fundamentally do not agree with the idea that a distinct argument is one in which no one has a contrasting viewpoint or if anybody has, he/she should be forcedly convinced, so why should we call it an argument?! The primary reason why I disagree with the claim is that we live in a world full of paradoxes. Someone prefers white, on the contrary, the other prefers black. We cannot judge them logically as everyone has his/her own unique taste and also beliefs. More importantly, if we are going to ask them their reasons for their choices, they are going to convince us in accordance with their logic. To clarify this point, the one who prefers white cloths would say that color gives him such a sense of purity and confidence apart from the one who prefers black and feel powerful and unique when wears black. Practically speaking, these are non-uniform attitudes which make our world a better place to live on.

The prevailing view seems to be unacceptable in the case of innovating. If all the listeners to an argument consequently accept the idea unconditionally, then the existing broad diversity of knowledge and skills nowadays wouldn’t be available. The fact is that we cannot generalize one condition to all. I admit that as an argument is more near to the truth, the supporter of that view can convince the debaters more easily. But, there is not anything absolute in this world and every issue can be judged at least bilaterally. The point is that, we should respect to all the debates being announced by multi-attitude people. This point is aptly illustrated by inventing solar systems in virtue of accepting fossil fuels are exhaustible. In this case, if the one who has invented an instrument working only by gasoline sooner or later will understand the application will be inapplicable hence the need of today’s modern life is saving sources. At last an inventor accepting the weakness of his trial and struggles realistically will invent his ideas in a more virtual and practical way leading to experience an enormous success.

Otherwise, as far as the reason is concerned my opinion does not align with the writers’. The power of force is not as much as it seems to be. Every issue having a virtual characteristic will be accepted in spite of all opponents it may have and contrastingly, an argument can have so many opponents in spite of so many advocacies.

To put it in a nutshell, the proof of the pudding is in the eating. Different situation meet different decisions; moreover, those kinds of wise decisions considering all the criteria in which they may have influences on the issue will show the most consensus. Differentials play an important role in research and development so, they should not be unified but also they should be comprehended by those keen individuals juxtaposing the differences and make the right and appropriate results among all contrasts.