Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals

People believe that how to determine the character of man and woman is to find out the heroes and role models, because those two kind of characters represent the highest ideals of society. However, I don’t believe that.

First, the character of man and woman already created before the civilization was been made. In The ancient, character already been made because of the physical feature. Man are more stronger compare to the woman, so in the herd, always man go for the hunter and capture the food for the living. And for the woman, they have ability of fertility. They cannot go for hunter, so they will stay home for the other things, like cooking or farming. character was already been made, man is go out for work, woman is stay in home for house keeping.

Second, the character is not created be propaganda, instead they are base on the technology improvement. In the ancient, the only work is to farming or hunter, which seems like not profit to the woman, cause those kind of job require high level of physical foundation. In this case, man have to go out fo the living. However, in our society, most of the job do not require the high level of body condition, instead they need more patient, which require more and more woman join to the job. Consequently, the character of woman and man are changed.

Finally, it might be true that someone believe propaganda give character to the woman and man, because, they believe that when people watching whose kind of propaganda, they will consider only man or woman can do those thing. For example, in the advertisement, woman always doing the cleaning work, and man always working. However, when people back into their real life, they will find out there are too much male doing the living work, and their wife support the family. So, the character of woman and man is not given by propaganda.

All in all, i don’t believe the character of woman and man is given by the propaganda, instead, the character is given by their physical feature in the ancient, technology improvement. So people have to go back to their real life to found out what the realties are. \