Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

With the world's demand clamoring for new innovative inventions, many people claim that it has become more important for people to think creatively rather than gain more experience. The pervasive opinion seems to be that people with less experience can suggest more creative ideas because they are not limited to conventions. Although this argument is intriguing and seems to be concrete, experience should be valued over imagination.

Admittedly, imagination has indeed led to striking discoveries and inventions in various fields. The invention of the telephone, the computer, the plane, the int...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.