Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

The contemporary world has plethora of complicated issues and conflicts which are caused by different ideologies and beliefs. Many of them can be solved by laws and legal systems in prosperous countries with well sustained economies.

Particularly, alcoholism and nicotine are the main problems of the modern society. Millions of cigarettes and liters of liquors are consumed daily and lion`s share of it consumed by young people. Beside side effects such as alcohol addiction it has other consequences which lead to psychological disorders, drives into depression and generates a vicious circle. Well governed country is capable to regulate the system and restrict distribution of these pernicious products. One of the measures which can be taken is to ban insidious and destructive advertisements which propagandize cigarettes and alcohol. There are many countries which are practicing these confinements and of them is Turkey. Turkish television channels excluded such commercials and instead of it broadcast constrictive ones. Accordingly, wise and far-sighted government has a strategy to raise healthy nation and increase the number of its population. Another way to solve this problem is to circumscribe importation of tobacco products and increase fees, so price raise for tobacco would be tangible.

High rate of unemployment is another vulnerable problem of modern society. Everyday millions of unemployed people are seeking for a job, which causes migration of high-skilled professionals. Legal system and governmental authorities are capable to provide necessary quotas in each sector of economy. Providing new descent and well-paid jobs may benefit to solve unemployment problems. Legal system has all essential tools to establish auspicious conditions for its nation.

However, there is a main devastating problem of the modern world and it affects all humankind is terrorism. Terrorism is an invisible, silent war. It is difficult to determine the reason of the terroristic attacks. Is it a war between the countries, fight against ideology or religion? Unfortunately, nobody knows. Government of any country is powerless in fight against the terrorism. For instance, recent terroristic attack which happened in Boston, USA was a serious alert not only for American citizens, but also for the rest of the world. It was a signal that inconspicuous enemy is somewhere around us. Terroristic attack does not require any financial expenditure. Subversive bomb can be made even out of the soda can and certain amount of dynamite. But consequences of the horrible explosions are very expensive, they take the lives of thousands innocent people.

Problems of the modern society are closely associated with the legal system and regulated laws. Many of the problems are ensued from existing problems on the governmental level.