Claim We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own Reason Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagr

The issue states that a person can learn much more with people sharing common views than with ones who dont, but Learning is a long process.It takes twists and turns which are unknown to the learners.

A persons view towards something is not always the most ideal. It often happens that ones view on certain topic is different from others.

It is but human nature to have different views. In order to complete this process of learning something you need to discover and understand different views on some thing.

For example if you have a certain view about something, you might think that this is the only way, but theres always a different side to the issue as well.

If a person gets to know the other stance on the topic he/she can then have a better understanding of things as to why someone has such views on the topic.

This becomes detrimental as it can teach us multiple ways of solving an issue.

Suppose, a professor uses some method for solving a particular problem. Undoubtedly a student who had same views on the problem would understand it better but if he learns a different approach to solve the same problem, it might give even a bigger insight and help him understand the problem even more clearly.

This would boost his learning.

However sometimes having different opinions lead to stress and could escalate into arguments. It could create environments which are unhealthy for any work to be carried out.

If people working together on something have same views about it, they are bound to have a smoother learning curve. Also, he/she can give their opinions on the matter more freely and enthusisatically and

could come up with miraculous ideas turning it into something revolutionary. Also, they can clearly understand the depth of the topic and could discover more gigantic heights together.

Nevertheless, having same or different views about something is clearly not a vital factor to learn something. It is about the communication and the mutual understanding that helps them grow faster together.