Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Intelligence plays a very important role in a person’s life as it shows the amount of knowledge and creativity a person possesses. Having good amount of knowledge is not sufficient but knowing how to put that knowledge to use determines the intelligence of a person. Creativity plays a major role in this as being creative shows how certain situations can be tackled, but it should not be the only true measure of intelligence.

Intelligence can be determined by a variety of ways such as conducting tests such as aptitude tests which checks basic skills of an individual at logical reasoning, verbal reasoning and quantitative ability. This tests both the problem solving aspect as well knowledge we have. Another measure of intelligence could be the approach one takes for solving problems. The more creative and effective, more intelligent the person is.

Creativity plays a major role in measuring intelligence. The different ways a person thinks to solve a problem and using the best one out of that shows talent and intelligence. For example, while solving a math problem, one may apply different formulas or approach to solve it, but the person who has solved it in the least time with the most efficient answer would be considered more intelligent as well as creative.

However, even though creativity is a good measure of intelligence, it should not be considered the only measure of intelligence. For example, if a person is good at art then that person is considered to be creative but not necessarily intelligent. So, creativity can be used in many aspects and it always does not have to be related to intelligence.

So, while creativity can be a very good measure of intelligence, it should not be considered the only true measure of intelligence as it can be determined by a variety of ways and there is no way of determining which is the true measure of intelligence.