Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In

developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples

that could be used to challenge your position.

Intelligence is an aggregation of various factors such as knowledge, creativity, problem solving ability, decision making qualities and many more. A sole factor cannot define someone's intelligence. Hence considering creativity as only true measure of intelligence would be inappropriate. One is said to be intelligent when one excels in different abilities along with creativity.

Factors such as knowledge plays very vital role in defining intelligence. If a person with great creativity lacks domain knowledge cannot be considered as intelligent. An intelligent person should always be able to guide himself out of tedious and complex situations and so should have good decision-making ability. Many scholars who are considered intelligent person of their domains pose many other qualities than creativity. For instance, scholars such as Isaac Newton and Albert Einstein were not just creative but also leaders and influencers of that era.

Moreover, Intelligence is not something which can be measured on a definite scale. Rather it is subjective and varies with different scenarios. One can be called intelligent for having sound domain knowledge in field of research whereas just having sound knowledge is not enough for one who works in companies. However, creativity is also an important factor, creativity leads to new innovations and innovations are the roots of development. So, for an industry to grow and develop creativity is a key factor for it.

Hence creativity is a trait of intelligent personality but is not the only trait they pose. Thus, intelligence can only be measured by considering other factors in proportionate manner rather than biasing towards creativity.