"The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large. "

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">I completely agree with the above statement that profit hungry corporations interfere with the general welfare of the nation. Profitable corporations always find ways to maximize their profit and to do so they become immune to their employees' problems. This creates a big rift between the administration and the employees which in turn affects the nation.

Firstly corporations always try to find suitable candidates with low salary. As job market is not good in most countries qualified candidates are bound to take up jobs with low salary. As candidates know their value and that they worth much more they don't become happy to get jobs.

Therefore they don't put as much effort to their jobs knowing that their work won't be valued properly and become depressed. So their mental health is severely affected.

Another common thing that these profitable corporations do is they don't give enough holidays to their employees. All the big corporations make their employees work all year round other than the religious holidays. Therefore employees get a feeling that the company they are working in are not concerned about their welfare. They lose respect for the administration and don't become motivated to give their 100% in their work

These profitable corporations also set tight rules for the employees to follow during office hours. Employees are not given the freedom to choose their lunch hour, recreation time, entry and exit time etc. Hence employees might feel offended and can develop hatred towards their boss or administration

Obviously a corporation will always to maximize its profit at any cost. But the most important thing that they fail to understand is that if they think about employees' welfare then employees will do anything for companies' profits. As there are a lot of job workers in a country this step will also benefit the nation.</span><br>