Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been years of debate for the exact age a person should be alowed to vote. Some think its best after 18 years of age and some tgink that Above 15 is good enough. In my opinion children over age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Fifteen years of age is the mid of puberty. Children are still transforming into adults. They have their own problems to deal with and they are still living under their parents roof. At the age of fifteen they are still learning about history and politics. Even at the age of eighteen a child has difficulty finding their own majo,r allowing them to vote after the age of fifteen sounds prepoterous. A child only only gets learner's liscense at the age of 16, if the goverment do not trust them to drive till then, how can they trust accept them voting for right candidate. Any crime attempted by a person below 18 years of age is called as juvenile crime, that means they are treated as criminal who does not know exactly what they are doing. If they are not fully charged with the henious, crime they commit before the age of 18 how can they be considered mature enough to choose their leader.

At the age of 15 children are still juvenile. They think that they have grown up but yet they are quite gullible. If they are allowed to vote, they might vote for someone who promises to fulfill their own selfish demand. If you ask a group of teenagers whether they would vote for the candidate who promises to reduce drinking age from 21 to 15 i bet most of the children would say yes to the question. Buying votes would become easy as for a petty amount of cash a child might say yes to vote. Most importanly they would not know social, economic impact in the country a government is making. They donot have proper education, to understand the political system at that age.

I am sure that the 15 years wont judge a candidate on the base of the cast ,religion or color. but creating a larger voter base is not important. The most important thing is to create a voting base that has pure knowlege of what is good or bad for themselves and for the society.